Acknowledging Achievement

Sports have historically played an important role in all societies, be it in the form of competitive sport, physical activity or play.  Through a series of innovative educational and outreach programs, the Foundation seeks to enhance lives and communities in the United States through the values of the sport of water skiing and all towed water sports. These sports have a unique power to attract, mobilize and inspire.


By their very nature, they are about participation, inclusion, social integration and family. The Foundation will assist people of all ages, walks of life and ability levels in finding fitness, enjoyment and accomplishment through waterskiing and all towed water sports.

Hall of Fame Selection Committee:

Jeff Clark
Gary Warren 
Betsy Anderson Gilman 
Robert W. Reich 

Frank Harrison 

Lisa St John 

Lynn Novakofski 

Mike Avila 

Rhoni Bishoff 

Ruth Johnston 

Scott Atkinson 


Click below to nominate someone for Hall of Fame, Award of Distinction or Lifetime Achievement Award:


USA-WWF Hall of Fame

The purpose of the Hall of Fame shall be to honor and perpetuate the names and accomplishments of those whose dedication and competitive achievements at National and International levels have brought lasting fame to water ski and wake sports. Permanent archives shall be established and maintained for the collection and display of memorabilia related to the lives and accomplishments of those selected for induction in the Hall of Fame and others who have participated in the sport through the years. Inductions generally take place annually for those elected by the Hall of Fame Selection Committee.

Award of Distinction

This award was created to recognize many individuals who have made extraordinary contributions to our sport. They may include tournament competitors, innovators, industry leaders, officials and others responsible for landmark achievements in the development of our sport as well as those whose long periods of dedicated and generous service deserve special recognition. Even those who have later become famous outside the sport and others whose contributions have been in the form of resources or public relations are eligible for nomination for the Award of Distinction.


There is no requirement that a candidate be retired from competition for him to be recognized for his athletic accomplishments, although preference is unlikely for athletes still competing in the Open Division who are clear candidates for the Hall of Fame following their retirement. Those honored with the Award of Distinction remain eligible for nomination to the Hall of Fame.

Lifetime Achievement Award

The Lifetime Achievement Award is to recognize the “ambassadors” of our sport that have given of themselves back to the sport and dedicated their lives to making the sport better for everyone involved, whether they are competitors or behind the scenes tireless promoters and administrators in all aspects of the sport.

IWWF Hall of Fame

The USA Water Ski & Wake Sports Foundation is proud to house the International Water Ski & Wakeboard (IWWF) Hall of Fame within the Water Ski Museum.


The IWWF Hall of Fame is a dynamic shrine dedicated to the history, memory, and recognition of the famous water skiers, wake boarders and all towed water sports participants, throughout the world, whose lives and accomplishments will serve to inspire, educate, and be role models for all those who participate in towed water sports.


USA Water Ski & Wake Sports Foundation


1251 Holy Cow Rd Polk City, FL 33868


Tel: (863) 324-2472

Fax: (863) 324-3996 MUSEUM

HOURS: **The Museum is closed temporarily while our new water sports complex is under construction.**

© 2018. All Rights Reserved to USA Water Ski & Wake Sports Foundation