top of page


Jimmy Siemers family-001_edited.jpg


The USA Water Ski & Wake Sports Foundation wants to spread the love of water skiing and all towed water sports around the United States and the world.

The most inspiring and accomplished members of our sport are honored annually in the USA Water Ski & Wake Sports Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony.  Preserving our history is one of core missions.

Hall of Fame Selection Committee:

Jeff Clark (Chair)

Scott Atkinson

Cyndi Benzel

Rhoni Bishoff

Betsy Anderson Gilman

Frank Harrison

Gary Heinbuch

Rachel George Normand

Lynn Novakofski

Robert W. Reich

Gary Warren

Mike Avila (Advisor)

Bob Hicks (Advisor)

C.W. Lowe (Advisor)


Hall of Fame

The purpose of the Water Ski and Wake Sports Hall of Fame shall be to honor and perpetuate the names and accomplishments of skiers, pioneers, and officials whose dedication and competitive achievements at National and International levels have brought lasting fame to the sport of water skiing.

Award of Distinction

This award was created to recognize many individuals who have made extraordinary contributions to our sport.

They may include tournament skiers, innovators, industry leaders, officials and others responsible for landmark achievements in the development of water skiing as well as those whose long periods of dedicated and generous service deserve special recognition.

Lifetime Achievement Award

The Lifetime Achievement Award is to recognize the “ambassadors” of our sport that have given of themselves back to the sport and dedicated their lives to making the sport better for everyone involved, whether they are competitors or behind the scenes tireless promoters and administrators in all aspects of the sport.

bottom of page