Hall of Fame Nominations Deadline June 1

The purpose of the Hall of Fame shall be to honor and perpetuate the names and accomplishments of those whose dedication and competitive achievements at National and International levels have brought lasting fame to water ski and wake sports. Permanent archives shall be established and maintained for the collection and display of memorabilia related to the lives and accomplishments of those selected for induction in the Hall of Fame and others who have participated in the sport through the years. Inductions generally take place annually for those elected by the Hall of Fame Selection Committee.

Hall of Fame Nominations are now closed. To nominate someone for Award of Distinction or Lifetime Achievement please click the links below:

Award of Distinction Nominations Deadline August 1

This award was created to recognize many individuals who have made extraordinary contributions to our sport. They may include tournament competitors, innovators, industry leaders, officials and others responsible for landmark achievements in the development of our sport as well as those whose long periods of dedicated and generous service deserve special recognition. Even those who have later become famous outside the sport and others whose contributions have been in the form of resources or public relations are eligible for nomination for the Award of Distinction.


There is no requirement that a candidate be retired from competition for him to be recognized for his athletic accomplishments, although preference is unlikely for athletes still competing in the Open Division who are clear candidates for the Hall of Fame following their retirement. Those honored with the Award of Distinction remain eligible for nomination to the Hall of Fame.

Click here for Award of Distinction Nomination Form:

Lifetime Achievement Nominations Deadline August 1

The Lifetime Achievement Award is to recognize the “ambassadors” of our sport that have given of themselves back to the sport and dedicated their lives to making the sport better for everyone involved, whether they are competitors or behind the scenes tireless promoters and administrators in all aspects of the sport.

Click here for Lifetime Achievement Nomination Form:


USA Water Ski & Wake Sports Foundation


1251 Holy Cow Rd Polk City, FL 33868

Tel: (863) 324-2472

Fax: (863) 324-3996 MUSEUM

HOURS: **The Museum is closed temporarily while our new water sports complex is under construction.**

© 2018. All Rights Reserved to USA Water Ski & Wake Sports Foundation