top of page

IWWF Hall of Fame Inductees Furbish, McCormick to be honored in March

There are now two more reasons to celebrate with us at the 2022 USA Water Ski & Wake Sports Hall of Fame Ceremony!

For the first time ever, the U.S. Inductees to The International Waterski & Wakeboard Federation Hall of Fame will be recognized and celebrated in their home country.

U.S. adaptive water ski athlete Bill Furbish and legendary water ski coach Jim McCormick, who passed away in 2020, will be formally enshrined at the 39th Annual USA Water Ski & Wake Sports Foundation Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony on Saturday, March 5, 2022.

The IWWF International Hall of Fame recognizes, appreciates, and understands the incredible contribution each recipient has made to their discipline, their community, their clubs, federations, confederations, the world, and the IWWF.

The IWWF Hall of Fame can be seen in its entirety in our museum in Davenport, Florida.

Bill and Jim will be honored in March with 2022 Hall of Fame inductees Tara Hamilton-Wynne and Zane Schwenk, Award of Distinction recipients Will Bush, Paul Gallizzi, Gary Heinbuch, Ruth Johnston, and Roger Ray and Lifetime Achievement award winner Glenn Sperry.



bottom of page